TESTIMONIALS


WHAT OUR PATIENTS SAY ABOUT THEIR EXPERIENCE......

 
 
 

8/3/2018

I'll start off by saying I've had back pain for fifteen years and never saw a chiropractor. I have always been weary of having someone touch and crack my spine. After getting another lower back injury, I decided to give it a chance.
Dr. Curda was great! He explained everything to me (I only could understand about half of the medical jargon but thanks for trying!) and made me feel comfortable. He was so nice. I left feeling better immediately and will be back again next week for a check up.
I rarely write reviews but this one was worth it :)

Erin K.// Yelp 2018

★★★★★

 

July 2018

Went for acupuncture to help get labor started. Dr Lein was so attentive and understanding. He has a wonderful bedside manner and made me feel completely comfortable.

Meaghan B. //Google

★★★★★ 

June 2018

Dr. Ryan and his staff are as good as it gets. Friendly, helpful, and highly skilled. Great location and always easy parking in back.

zachary girard //Google

★★★★★ 

June 2018

I was in the San Diego for a half marathon in April, I unfortunately woke up the Saturday before all congested and felt like I had an elephant sitting on my chest. In addition, the Thursday before against my better judgement I went to a chain chiropractic clinic, and the doc over adjusted my ankle and made my ankle sore and it hurt to walk. Dr. Ryan met me in his clinic on Saturday before the race, I honestly do not think I would have enjoyed my run as much as I did, had he not helped me. I am a Chiropractor myself and I can tell you that every time I am in the area I am going to make it a point to see Dr Ryan. He gave me one of the best adjustments I have ever had and as I was walking out of the clinic my sinuses began to drain and I could already breath better. If you are in the San Diego area and have not seen Dr. Ryan you are missing out. Your community is very blessed to have such a skilled and caring Chiropractor. Thank you so much Dr. Ryan!!! By the way I finished in 1:45, I give him a lot of credit helping me finishing the race and not having to stop!!!

Scott Mitchell//Google

★★★★★ 

6/1/2018

Very nice location, great front office crew, and Dr. Is the best too.  Highly recommend.  Even after just one visit.

Tim T.// Yelp 2018

★★★★★

May 2018

Dr. Ryan has changed my life. Before seeing him, I was sluggish, tired, in pain all the time and struggling with having a full range of movement. Within weeks of working with him, my energy increased, I was sleeping much better, my pain levels decreased... and most of all, I am able to dance and workout much more again (because I have more flexibility and fluidity in my body). In addition to his technical know how, he is a pleasure to see. He always welcomes me with a smile, great conversation and a deep sense of caring. Dr. Ryan is remarkable.

Cindy A. //Google

★★★★★ 

2/15/2018

I'm so pleased with how great I feel a day after my adjustment with Dr. Curda!! I've suffered from chronic neck pain as well as occasional ankle/wrist pain for years. I was getting concerned about carpal tunnel in my wrists. Dr. Curda is very gentle, and helps you get into the perfect position to be able to release into the adjustment easily. He also used active release therapy on my forearms to relieve my wrist pain. I will be getting regular adjustments to keep my body aligned and my nervous system healthy. If you're nervous about chiropractic care or just looking for the best DC, visit Personalized Chiropractic in Pacific Beach. Great location with easy parking too.

Rachel E.// Yelp 2018

★★★★★

01/26/18

I am very experienced with chiropractic care and have tried other local chiropractors, but the simple truth is that none live up to the performance of Ryan at Personalized Chiropractic.  

Not all chiropractors were created equal.  Ryan is better than the rest.  I have no personal gain in this matter, other than better health.

Michael L. // Yelp 2018

★★★★★

1/5/2018

Love this place. I came in because i messed up my shoulder doing unsafe squats on the smith machine but long story short, i came in and got put back into place. 

They're super nice and attentive here. They even sent me a birthday card on my birthday

Karen L.// Yelp 2018

★★★★★

January 2018

Dr. Ryan and his staff are very good. I started seeing him after and accident in October 2017. He has helped me a lot to get back to my normal self. I was in pain before and night was even difficult to sleep. He cares about his patients and wants to makes sure that they are ok. Always gives great advice. Very friendly. Pleasant environment. Great location if you live in the area. Definitely recommend ! Thank you !

Kristina Navickaite Momchilova //Google

★★★★★ 

LIN MAR

After a bad car accident Dr. Curda’s professional attention really helped me get back on track. After my first visit, he took the time to follow up with a phone call to see how I was feeling… his kindness and reassurance helped me through a few bad days too. The staff are friendly and always very helpful…I highly recommend!

LIN MAR //Google

★★★★★ 

12/5/2017

I have been to a handful of specialists to help with my aches and pain as being a lifelong athlete/active person. Ryan and his staff are very knowledgeable and have your best interests in mind when it come to helping you get back to optimal health! Do yourself a favor and stop reading this review and GO SEE them already. -You can thank me later!

 

Greg Kuchan //Google

★★★★★

November 2017

I had been to a chiropractor nearly 8 years ago when I was younger to help me with a stiff neck and back. I finally started having some upper left back issues again recently near my shoulder blade which was generating some pain in my neck every time I would turn my head. Needless to say, I was incredibly skeptical about going to another chiropractor after doing my research (there are a lot of skeptics out there - but for good reason), however I'm happy to say I went with Personalized Chiropractic because I've seen great results.

The first two sessions were a little difficult as my body wasn't used to being adjusted. It just so happened I left feeling a little bit worse than I originally came in. I consulted with Ryan the next day and he assisted me with performing some specialized stretches and pressure point relaxation methods which helped alleviate my pain almost immediately. Overall, I feel the stretches and massage techniques were likely the most beneficial part of the sessions.

I bought a wellness package of 12 visits for a reasonable price (insurance covered much of it) and sure enough, 8 visits later and my neck pain is completely gone and my back/neck is overall more relaxed and I'm less tense.

Ryan really knows what he is doing and he's a SUPER chill guy! He really takes the time to explain the whole procedure and process to you along the way.

The only negative I found was that the wellness package started out with a frequency of 3 times a week for the first two weeks which I would not recommend. My back is feeling a bit better having some extra days in between to relax - however, I can't complain with these results, so I'd suggest doing what you feel is right for your body based on Ryan's consultation.

Carl Anderson //Google

★★★★★ 

10/20/2017

Dr. Ryan and his staff are the best. Every time I see Dr.Ryan he makes my neck feel better and we are on a 6 month plan to correct my neck and shoulder issues. His staff is so friendly and helpful. The best part for me is I have a very unpredictable work schedule and they always accommodate me and never make me feel guilty when I have to reschedule. I would highly recommend going to Personalized Chiropractic!

Kara S.//Yelp 2017

★★★★★

 

10/10/2017

Dr. Ryan and his staff are great.  My wife first started going here about 2 years ago when she was in severe pain.  Dr. Ryan was able to get her back into good shape.  I started going here a few months ago, and I'm very pleased with my progress.  

Ignore the shape of the building and enjoy the friendly staff, good music and top notch chiropractic care.

Nick K.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★

2017

I was recommend Dr. Ryan by a close friend when I noticed I had trouble inhaling deeply due to a slight pain in my upper left scapula area. I lift 6 days a week and put a lot of strain on my body so I knew something was out of wack. I have gone to a chiropractor once before- but this visit was truly what I needed. I felt immediate relief and to be able to fully inhale without a weird pain in my back muscle was amaaaazing. After all the pops and cracks (which felt awesome), Dr. Ryan taught me some stretches to help prevent further injury. It was a great experience over all. The staff at the front desk was awesome! Super friendly and smiling the entire time. I will be back for sure!

Kayla Porillo //Google

★★★★★ 

10/9/2017

After a bad car accident, Dr. Curda's professional attention really helped get me back on track. After my first visit, he took the time to follow up with a phone call to see how I was feeling... his kindness and reassurance helped me through a few bad days too. The staff are friendly and always very helpful...I highly recommend!

Linda P.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★ 

 

8/14/2017

I highly recommend Dr. Ryan Curda to family&friends! Dr. Curda not only gave me relief from aches and back pain as well as major neck pain but provided me with adequate treatment for my  antagonizing injuries.
Personalized Chiropractor helped me tremendously. 
Thank you

Robert L.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★ 

2017

I cannot say enough about Dr. Ryan Curda and his team! I came to see Dr. Curda in Dec. 2016 with nerve pain that ran out my left hip and down the outside of my leg to my knee. As someone who had been doing competitive bodybuilding for just over 2 yrs, I had reached a point where the pain no longer allowed me to do any sort of weight lifting without suffering shooting pain out of my hip (especially at night). Dr. Curda listened carefully to my story and asked thoughtful questions about what had been going on and also did a thorough examination (including an x-ray of my back). Within just a few sessions, I was feeling much better and the pain was decreasing significantly! For someone who was originally scared of chiropractors, I have become a believer! Every time I get adjusted, my body seems to relax and open up and I am to the point now (roughly two months later) that I am almost pain free and back in the gym! On top of that, I simply enjoy coming to their office as everyone is very welcoming - it's like visiting old friends. So thankful I found Dr. Curda and his team!

Sarah Norwood //Google

★★★★★ 

 

5/8/2017

This place is amazing, Dr. Ryan is great and the whole staff is super friendly and welcoming!!! I had a really bad pain on my back, and I decided to schedule an appontment. I had never been to a chiropractor before so he walked me through the whole process, explaining what had happened and how to treat it. After two weeks my pain was gone. I'm still treating it but I feel so good already. I strongly recommend him!

Natalia R.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★ 

 

2017

Dr. Curda is a great Chiropractor. Ryan has been working on me and my son for a year and a half. Highly recomend him and the wonderful staff.

Dr. Jared Lien DACM RN//Google

★★★★★ 

2017

I was rear ended back in 2007 and found this chiropractor on yelp in 2011. Went weekly then every other week then every month for 2 years straight. I took a year off because I felt great but I am back again for tune ups as needed. It really helps me get through any flare ups with my back. Ryan and his staff are awesome and a pleasure. I always look forward to going and knowing how great I will feel after my adjustments.

Martha Marquez//Google

★★★★★ 

5/6/2017

Dr.Ryan is sensational! My low back went bad a few weeks ago, I couldn' even stand... So I call them, scheduled my first session were Dr.Ryan did an x-ray and gave me the correct diagnosis, which I knew before, because it's an old problem. After 5 sessions I started to feel so much better... He also worked on my thoracic spine, and I felt the difference before and after. He asked me to do 12 sessions but my budget covered 8. I would like to keep doing it weekly but as an international student I have a limited budget. I totally recommend Dr.Ryan. I have back issues since I'm 8 years old and I can easily identify good doctors. His front desk staff are also amazing!

Tiago S.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★ 

4/17/2017

The best chiropractor ever! Been going here for months! Good vibes and great people. Always brightens my day.

 

Forest K.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★ 

4/7/2017

Dr. Ryan is a miracle worker! I have never felt so good and I see a noticeable difference in my posture. Highly recommend him!

Jordan F.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★ 

 

2017

Very nice staff. Easy location with parking. Back feels better each time I go!

Dru Milliron//Google

★★★★★ 

2017

Dr. Ryan was so helpful and helped me with my arm pain and adjusted my back and neck. I am really thankful I found him and his staff! I look forward to my next appointment!

Tal Mizrahi//Google

★★★★★ 

3/10/2017

Love this chiropractic office. The staff in the office are always kind and helpful. I highly recommend using this office for your chiropractic needs.

Ashley L.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★

2017

Dr. Ryan is a saving grace! I am 11 weeks pregnant and WAS having severe migraines. Dr. Ryan took his time with me and not only adjusted my neck but did some soft tissue work as well! I am so happy to have found him! Staff is extremely friendly and parking is a breeze! Chiropractic care can help ease pains but most importantly keeps you healthy. Give him a try! I promise you won't be disappointed.

Chelsey Vanderpool//Google

★★★★★

2017

Personalized Chiropractic is great. I was a collegiate athlete who now spends most of my free time rock climbing and doing other various workouts that lead to needing regular adjustments. I have been going to see Dr. Curda for neck and shoulder pain over the last couple of months, and he is very thorough and efficient. He takes his time during the introductory exam to listen to your history, take x-rays if needed, explain his entire process, do the nervoscope reading (I think that's what it's called), and answer any questions. He takes time during each adjustment to educate you on why something may be hurting and how to fix it. Adjustments are painless, and I feel he does a more thorough job of adjusting head to toe than most chiropractors. He has provided me with exercises to do at home to help improve my well-being as well. He also does questions of the day and e-mails out blogs to help educate his patients on additional health benefits. I already feel better after 10 adjustments and will continue going back to continued wellness.

Tien Tran-Rooney//Google

★★★★★

3/10/2017

Dr Ryan is a miracle worker! Five stars. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else :) very friendly staff I highly recommend.

DJ Z.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★

2017

I am new to getting adjustments, but I always wanted to start going. I found Personalized Chiropractic and saw they had great reviews at an affordable price. Dr. Ryan has been working with me for about a month and I can definitely feel some positive changes in my body. So far I have recommended this practice to family and friends and I would totally recommend this to anyone who is looking to improve overall health, posture and alignment. Dr. Ryan has worked with my bum knee and sore hips/ back and I have never felt better, taller, looser. Give it a try for a month and find out yourself!

Steve Ramsthaler//Google

★★★★★

3/9/2017

I would definitely recommend this place. Not only is it a great excuse to see the ocean a couple of times a week, but he's helped me heal and feel like myself again. I generally take really good care of myself and my back (I have to, with scoliosis). However, a sudden 2014 stress-related related injury led to a pinched nerve and blocked energy and just a really uncomfortable experience in my own skin. I did so much to try to reverse and heal that injury, but it's 50% what I do and 50% having a chiropractor that effectively aids me in the process. For two years my efforts felt in vain and healing seemed non existent or at least very very slow, even though I was seeing other chiropractors at the time. Since starting to see him just a few months ago, my healing has been so expedited. I only wish I'd found his office sooner.

Melissa A.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★

2017

I was recommended to Dr Ryan by a friend and I am so happy that I gave him a try! I am an Esthetician and continuously looking down throughout the day. I have struggled with migraines and shoulder/back pain. Since going to Dr Ryan I feel like a completely different person. My migraines have reduced and my pain is almost non existent. It makes a huge difference to be able to work everyday and no longer feel pain. I am so grateful. If you want the best go see Dr Ryan!

Christiana Rojas//Google

★★★★★

3/8/2017

Dr. Curda is the shit! Super cute receptionists. Best chiropractor ever. Made me feel young again!

Jack M.// Yelp 2017

★★★★★

11/12/2016

Amazing !!!! Absolute bliss after the cracks. Was laughing and seeing clearly again. Thank you so much. Thank you for seeing us on you tune off.

karla k.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

2016

Dr. Ryan and his staff are great! The office has a welcoming, enjoyable feel and I begin feeling better right when I walk in the door. Dr. Ryan is a fantastic chiropractor, and I recommended him to anyone who is in need!

Madeline Wiltgen//Google

★★★★★

 

9/28/2016   Updated review

I was rear ended back in 2007 and found this chiropractor on yelp in 2011. Went weekly then every other week then every month for 2 years straight. I took a year off because I felt great but I am back again for tune ups as needed. It really helps me get through any flare ups with my back. Ryan and his staff are awesome and a pleasure. I always look forward to going and knowing how great I will feel after my adjustments.

Marty M.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

2016

I was always hesitant on Chiropractic care because I did not understand its benefits. I started getting adjusted and immediately felt the difference! With an aligned body everything works better! My headaches ceased, I sat straighter and I gained more energy. Dr. Ryan explains the cause and effects to you as well as why he is aligning specific areas. The office is clean and tranquil. The service is fast and organized! And the location is down the street from the beach! The overall experience is amazing, I would definitely recommend Dr. Ryan and Personalized Chiropractic! They truly live up to their name and personalize your care for what you specifically need and show you the progress!

Braelyn Nieman//Google

★★★★★

9/25/2016

Great chiropractic care! Very nice staff. Convenient location. Glad I was able to find it because I am new to the area.

Dru M// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

9/22/2016

Dr Ryan was so helpful! I came in with a lot of pain in my arms and neck and he adjusted me and was vey helpful. I look forward to my next appointment!

Tal M.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

9/6/2016

Personalized Chiropractic is great. I was a collegiate athlete who now spends most of my free time rock climbing and doing other various workouts that lead to needing regular adjustments. I have been going to see Dr. Curda for neck and shoulder pain over the last couple of months, and he is very thorough and efficient. He takes his time during the introductory exam to listen to your history, take x-rays if needed, explain his entire process, do the nervoscope reading (I think that's what it's called), and answer any questions. He takes time during each adjustment to educate you on why something may be hurting and how to fix it. Adjustments are painless, and I feel he does a more thorough job of adjusting head to toe than most chiropractors. He has provided me with exercises to do at home to help improve my well-being as well. He also does questions of the day and e-mails out blogs to help educate his patients on additional health benefits. I already feel better after 10 adjustments and will continue going back to continued wellness.

Tina R.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

2016

Front desk is super friendly! The Doctor made me feel at ease and in good care. Highly recommend this Chiropractor!

brooke rogers//Google

★★★★★

2016

Dr. Ryan and his Team are amazing! I always feel so taken care of that I leave having a better day than when I entered. Dr. Ryan knows his stuff and relieves My aches and pains and random "cricks in my back". Definitely give their office a try if you're looking for a San Diego chiropractor.

Alana Whitaker//Google

★★★★★

9/6/2016

I moved here last year from AZ and needed to establish a new Chiropractor after seeing the same Chiropractor for 26 years. (scary)  I have neck and lower back issues. After trying a couple of other Chiropractor's that weren't really working out, I found "Dr. Ryan". He helped me tremendously with a recent lower back injury. Linda at the front desk is super nice and welcoming. Location is very convenient as well plus he accepts my insurance! I also love the emails that he sends on health and diet tips. I highly recommend Dr. Ryan and his staff!

Lisa K.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

8/30/2016

Dr. Curda has helped my recurring neck pain and along with his ART technique, I always feel amazing after I see him! Finding a good ART practitioner is difficult, so I feel fortunate to have come across Dr. Curda. Being a "gym rat" calls for constant adjustments and his office always accommodates my ever changing schedule. He and his office staff are friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend visiting personalized chiropractic!

Taimi S.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

8/29/2016

Highly recommend. After suffering from a week long headache and trying everything from yoga, working out and over the counter pain medications I went to see Dr. Ryan at Personalized Chiropractic. After the first adjustment I instanlty started feeling better. Have been going back ever since.

F E.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

2016

Changed my life, got rid of my pain!

I love Dr. Curda! I had never been to a chiropractor before this (I was really nervous), but I hurt may back and could barely walk. I checked all the reviews and am so glad that I hit the chiropractor lottery. Dr. Curda has such a kind, calm demeanor. He fully explains what is wrong with you and really knows how to fix the problem. After about 4 visits, my pain was almost gone and I feel completely different. I wish I wouldn't have waited so long to finally get treatment! Thank you so much!

Holly Cloud//Google

★★★★★

8/26/2016

I love this place. I came in with a lower back injury and have been working with Dr. Ryan for over a month now. I know I will make this a regular part of my life. He has helped my pain so much. My job is very physically demanding, so it requires some adjustment quite frequently! He is so knowledgeable and helpful with any questions I may have.
Linda at the front desk is so sweet too. She always has a smile on her face and you feel welcome the second you walk in the door. I never have to wait long at all to be seen, which is very convenient with such a busy schedule.
Highly recommended.

Krista R.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

2016

Dr. Curda was amazing! He was very thorough and caring during my visit, I highly recommend him.

Kim Heinz//Google

★★★★★

2016

Personalized Chiropractic has changed my life!! My lower back pain is gone and so is the tingling on my left side.
I have been seeing Dr Curda for 4 months now for adjustments and can honestly say it has been the best investment in my health I have ever made. His attention to detail is second to none and his regular reviews helped me see how my body was improving.
I highly recommend Dr Ryan Curda for all your Chiropractic needs.

Kofi Addae-Mensah//Google

★★★★★

5/17/2016

I have always been a little skeptical with chiropractors and have never seen one before. Recently, my lower back pain has been giving me major issues that needed to be addressed immediately. It has been so bad that I told myself that I would do anything to help my back feel better! I came to Dr. Curda after seeing all the amazing reviews on yelp without knowing anything about chiropractors or what I was getting into (the reason that I was so skeptical in the first place!). He was so helpful in explaining to me exactly what chiropractors do and how he would be able to help me. It was nice to sit back and listen to him answer all my questions before even asking them! I have been seeing Dr. Curda for about 8 weeks now and I feel sooooo good!! My profession is demanding on my body and Dr. Curda keeps me at 100%. I am so happy that I came into this office. The most helpful thing I can say is that if you have no idea what chiropractors do or if you have any doubts that they can help you, go and talk with Dr. Curda and find out what you are missing out on!!!

Hayden M.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

2016

I have been suffering from back pain off & on for about 10 years and it has been about 2 years since I have been treated by a chiropractor. I was referred to Dr. Ryan by a close friend of mine and I am SO grateful that I scheduled an appointment! He was extremely thorough, professional & knowledgable. My back already feels so much better after just 1 appointment and I am SO looking forward to my next appointment! HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ryan!!

Ahna Erickson//Google

★★★★★

2016

Dr. Ryan is awesome! Before I started receiving care, I would always get back and neck pains from sitting up all day at work and driving and now I do not feel pain in those areas. He is very flexible with his time and he works around your schedule. Dr. Ryan and Amanda are always welcoming and they both show you that they care about your health. I definitely recommend seeing him for all your Chiropractic needs.

Chantal Haughton//Google

★★★★★

2016

Meeting Dr Ryan was an eye opening experience. I am starting to feel better and better. Treatment plan is very important, so you got to adhere to the plan and do what the doctor says.

Yevgenia Militeeva//Google

★★★★★

3/3/2016

I was referred to Dr. Ryan from a friend when I was diagnosed and treated, to no avail, by an MD with early onset osteoarthritis of my right knee from years of running marathons. I had no idea that I could receive chiropractic care for my knee. I saw Dr. Ryan for about 6 weeks. My pain has significantly decreased to he point in which I am back to rock climbing and backpacking- activities I thought I would never enjoy again. Thank you Dr. Ryan!!!!!

Jame L.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

2016

I had my first adjustment today and already feel relief from my back and shoulder pain. Prices are very reasonable. Receptionist is great. Plenty of off street parking.

Andrea Yeager//Google

★★★★★

2016

About five months ago I began to experience pain, discomfort, and numbness and tingling throughout my neck, arm and fingers. I thought it was a pinched nerve and thought it would pass.That of course ended up not being the case. I was recommended to Dr. Curda from a friend and through xray, was made aware of the actual problem. Digenerative disc disease( osteo arthritis). Through his recommended treatment plan, all of my ailments have diminished immensely. Where the adjustments will not change the fact that I have this condition,they have definitely made life for me, comfortable again. Thank you Dr. Curda!!!

Nikki Nathan//Google

★★★★★

1/16/2016

Visiting San Diego, I was in need of urgent relief on a recurring back issue.

Through the recommendation of a friend, I came here and was seen promptly. Treatment brought some instant relief, and I was told what the problem was stemming from my hips. Doctor Ryan showed me some wonderful stretches which have continued to yield improvements.

The billing was also a very pleasant surprise, since I came in uninsured. I can thoroughly recommend this practise.

Jai W.// Yelp 2016

★★★★★

2016

Dr. Curda is absolutely wonderful. He really takes pride in his work. I came to Personalized Chiropractic for my major headaches and back pain. He has really helped with reducing my pain and realigning my body back to where it needs to be. If you are looking for a chiropractor, this is the place that will get you feeling your best.

Arleigh Rose//Google

★★★★★

2015

Dr Ryan, is very technical with his diagnosis and has relieved my pain and discomfort in my upper neck and lower back. He has also give me advice on how to improve my poster during my many hours on my computer. I never knew I can get my ankle adjusted; moreover, my poster has improved. Finally, I appreciate Jade's patience with me because I tend to reschedule and flake on my appointments, but they are always flexible with my work schedule changing all the time. I highly recommend PC in PB; in fact, two of my friends go there now.

Rick Viray//Google

★★★★★

2015

Really great experience, highly recommended!

Robin Heckathorn//Google

★★★★★

9/14/2015

I'm not really good at going into detail about things, so I'll keep it short and sweet.

I barely walked in the door because I had the worst pinched nerve and couldn't move my head. I walked out with total relief. A few more sessions, I was completely cured and feeling great.

I would 100% refer anyone to this place.

Colty B.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

9/2/2015

I've had some severe wrist pain that's been in and out for years now after a car accident. I came in for an adjustment and was telling ryan about my wrist, he checked it out told me what it was and then worked some magic on it and literally the next day the intense pain and lack of movement I was experiencing for a week was gone! I am beyond thrilled to be able to sleep tonight without waking up from pain! Thank you for always being so friendly, informative and helpful when I come in!

 

Amber R.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

2015

I've known Dr. Curda for about a year, but had not seen him for any treatment until today. I'm a marathon runner training for the Boston Marathon and have been experiencing some hip and low back pain. After seeing Dr. Curda for one treatment, my pain is significantly decreased. As a runner, having mobile hips and spine are very important to my running abilities.
Thank you to Dr. Curda for getting me feeling good, and back to running!

Lauren Padula//Google

★★★★★

8/27/2015

I started seeing Dr. Curda about two months ago for this persistent numbness I was getting into the front of my thigh which I assumed was related to a pinched nerve of some sort. After my exam Dr. Curda explained to me what was likely happening and how we should proceed. I began noticing improvements after only a few visits and have feeling and function returned.

I decided to continue seeing Dr. Curda because of how great the rest of me felt. Regular adjustments have kept me moving and working out the way I want to. I anticipate continuing to keep Chiropractic care as part of my regular health regimen. I've been sleeping more restful, and didn't catch my wife's cold - which usually happens. I guess Chiropractic can help with your immune function too!

Go see the team at Personalized Chiropractic if you are having issues, they are very professional and understanding. They'll treat you right.

John S.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

2015

Dr. Curda is a great doctor. You can tell that not only does he genuinely want to help you, but he is amazing at simply explaining how and why you are in pain and what is going on in your body. I was very impressed at how quickly my neck and back pain was gone just after one visit. I would definitely return to this office and highly recommend Dr. Curda to anyone!

Francesca Paretta//Google

★★★★★

8/12/2015

I was referred to Personalized Chiropractic by another chiropractor because I was new to the area, so I knew ahead of time that Dr. Ryan was good and trustworthy. I first came in for upper neck pain that led to daily tension headaches. After just the first week of treatment, I noticed a difference in my headaches, and after several months now I rarely suffer from one. Being without this pain has truly impacted my life for the better! Also, Dr. Ryan explains his treatment plans with each patient in detail, which I found very helpful and appreciated a lot.

Sami A.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

2015

I went snowboarding for New Years and had my fair share of falls being the dare devil I am. The pain I came home with was non stop in my neck and wouldn't let up. Dr. Ryan came highly recommended to me by some friends I so decided to give him a call. He was able to get me in right away and minimize the pain immediately. He was very attentive to my pain and the details of my injury. He is also great at making conversation do you don't even know when he is about to do his adjustments. He did so great the first time I couldn't help but go for another visit. Who doesn't want to feel good! Thank you Dr. Ryan for taking such good care of me and allowing me to feel normal again! I will definitely be coming back for a monthly visit. :)

Kristy Bush//Google

★★★★★

8/11/2015

Love this place. I've been seeing Dr. Ryan on a weekly basis for over a year now. 10 years of active duty military wrecked my 6'4" frame. Thanks to Ryan I can function without the lower back pain. I also have recurring bursitis in my elbow and triceps tendonosis that he treats occasionally when it flares up. I highly recommend Personalized Chiropractic for injury and athletic treatment! Amanda and the front desk crew rock too!

 

John S.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

2015

Battling neck pain is no fun but Dr. Ryan has helped keep the pain subdued for about a year now. Quarterly we take a look at x-rays and check on my continued progress. I have visited several practices and this one is the best I have come across.

Curtis Patterson//Google

★★★★★

7/24/2015

After having SI joint issues and experiencing extreme pain from a massage, I quickly needed to see a chiropractor for an adjustment.  After filtering through Yelp, I saw Dr. Ryan had wonderful reviews and knew that was where I needed to go.  Dr. Ryan was able to see me the same day I needed care.  Considering the amount of pain I was in, I felt so fortunate to not only be seen in such a timely manner, but also to be greeted with such kindness and compassion over the phone.  I was in tears with pain and he was able to ease much of my anxiety.  Dr. Ryan was able to do an assessment and also adjust me in the same appointment.  I was a little sore for a few days from my injury, but quickly recovered from the pain.  I've been continuing to get adjustments a few times every week, and am delighted to see all of the other positive effects chiropractic adjustments have to offer.  Dr. Ryan has so much insight to share in regards to healthy lifestyle and has a very holistic and natural approach.  Additionally, the adjustments are very quick and it has been easy to work into my schedule. I would highly recommend Dr. Ryan to anyone needing 

Lauren T.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

6/4/2015

The care and professionalism that is given by this office is outstanding. Highly recommend Dr. Curda not only does he take care of you he helps explain what's going on in the body and stretches to help with the care.

Joshua C.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

2015

Dr. Ryan has helped me so much!!!! I came to him with a condition that nobody else could figure out! Through his expertise and knowledge he has helped me to feel soooo much better!!! Thanks Dr. Ryan!

julesas7//Google

★★★★★

5/31/2015

Going to personalized chiropractic was a positive and healing experience. Dr. Curda is my go-to for future chiropractic needs in San Diego!

Alyssa H.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

5/28/2015

Wonderful experiences at this office.  Dr. Ryan has been taking care of me for several years now for various running issues. He is incredibly talented w/ his ART, taping and is personable and highly professional. I would highly recommend seeing him for any ART work and strengthening exercises.  He really takes the time to explain the body mechanics and certain exercise to help with the healing process.  He's the best! Thank you Dr. Ryan. Ricky

 

Enrique F.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

2015

Bob B.//Google

5/20/2015

Ryan and his staff are great. I've been going in for over a year now for both injuries and maintenance. Every time he has listened to my issues and ultimately fixed them.

Trey N.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

4/15/2015   Updated review

Once again Dr Ryan is a lifesaver. Very early on in my pregnancy (only about 6 weeks along) I was having very painful round ligament pain making it difficult to twist, bend, lift and pull which is kind of what we nurses do on a daily basis. I've started seeing Dr Ryan for realignment and to help stretch those ligaments that little baby keeps yanking on. He's given me some great recommendations for modified stretches and I'm already feeling better. Planning on continuing care plan during my pregnancy for a healthy baby and healthy mama.

sarah c.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

4/4/2015

I was in a car accident and have been seeing Dr. Curda for my headaches (neck adjustments) and hip/back adjustments ever since. I'm almost back to 100%. I have lots of experience with great chiropractors, but have never had as effective neck adjustments than Dr. Curda's. He's on point! Do yourself a favor and invest in your body.

James L.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

4/1/2015

I started working with Ryan two months ago to see if I could make some progress on my painful left shoulder and both big toes. As a lifetime athlete I have had my share of injuries and I have been very skeptical of the majority of therapists and Doctors. I am very pleased to say that Ryan has helped me achieve a pain free shoulder and is making excellent progress with the mobility in  my big toes.  Ryan is a magician with his soft tissue work (ART) and truly understand the the anatomy and function of the human body better than any Chiropractor I have ever met. Each session I am pleased to say I notice a definite improvement in the function of my body  and it has a therapeutic response in my body. I highly recommend that everyone see Ryan to improve the function of your body, make you feel healthier and get results. I will continue to see Ryan because I am feeling so much better and my workouts in the gym are getting better and better because I am finally moving without pain. Thank you so much Ryan!!! You are the best Chiro out there!!!!!!!

Franz S.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

3/30/2015

I have used Dr. Curda for several years and am excited that he has ventured on his own to practice his passion for helping people.  Personalized Chiropractic lives up to its name as the treatment, maintenance and care are are just that. I have had a severe lower back issue for several months that is now on its way to a much awaited recovery,  due to the personal mission and attention that Dr. Curda gives to his patients.  Highly recommended practice on the beautiful coast of California.  Thank you Personalized Chiropractic for my improved quality of life.

Seth C.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

3/23/2015

Slept on my neck wrong and had some major pain. I called Dr. Curda and was able to be seen that day (try doing that with your other doctor) After a brief exam he made some adjustments and sent me on my way. I felt back to normal in a matter of hours and the next day I woke up as if nothing happened.

Adam W.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

2/27/2015

I showed up at Dr. Ryan's office because I have a bulging disc and a decent amount of pain in my low back and leg. He was great. He adjusted my low back and the pain was gone by the time I left his office!! Awesome doctor, great staff!!! Any time my back acts up this is where I will be!!

Mick W.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

2/24/2015

Having known Dr. Curda for about a year, I've been lucky enough to not need his services until today.
I'm training for the Boston Marathon and have been having some low back and hip pain that is limiting my running. After an evaluation, Dr. Curda was able to provide more help in just a few minutes than I have had trying to work on myself for the past few days.
Immediate pain relief and mobility are helping me feel strong and ready to take on marathon training again.
Thank you!

 

Lauren P.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

2/23/2015

Dr. Curda and his staff are very professional, helpful and friendly. Great location and facilities.

Taylor E.// Yelp 2015

★★★★★

 

2014

Dr. Ryan with Personalized Chiropractic is a true professional. I highly recommend him for all of your chiropractic needs!

Doris Dunkel//Google

★★★★★

2014

As a massage therapist, I have seen and worked with a lot of chiropractors and have become very selective in who I chose to see and recommend to my clients. Dr. Ryan Curda is among the best! He is very thorough in his intake and treatments. He is also an attentive listener and uses gentle and effective techniques to relieve my chronic shoulder, neck, and hip pain. He has provided tremendous relief for me!

Dr Curda is very knowledgable and I really like that he explains what is going on so well. He also has a plethora of resources for his patients to learn more about musculoskeletal ailments as well as preventive medicine. His genuinely caring disposition makes me feel really comfortable and able to relax for his adjustments. I highly recommend!!

Jennifer Hughes//Google

★★★★★

2012

Where to start? Being very active and on my feet for long periods of time for work, I have struggled since my late teens (now mid 30's) with back issues. I would throw it out at least twice a year. I went to a Chiropractor post throwing out my back but never preventative until I met Dr Walcher.

First, I received the body scan and he pointed out the stresses and dis-formation of my spine and educated me what parts of my body are affected by the stresses. The education alone is eye-opening, however the adjustments I cannot speak higher to.

Mike Spangler//Google

★★★★★